DSQ logo

What is the Québec Health Record ?

The Québec Health Record in short

An Initiative of the Quebec Government

The Québec Health Record, or QHR, is a Quebec Government initiative to improve the quality of care and the efficiency of the Quebec health system by computerization.

A tool for health professionals

The QHR is a tool available to doctors and Quebec health professionals. With the QHR, the authorized people can see, on a computer screen, the information which will permit them to intervene more rapidly and more efficiently.

A highly-secure technological environment

The QHR is a highly-secure technological environment which permits the collection, conservation, and consultation of certain health information. Wherever they are in Quebec, authorized health professionals would have access to this information.

Good news for everyone

The QHR is progressively put in place in all regions of Quebec since the summer of 2013. It's good news for you and those close to you since all people who are registered to the Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ) will be able to appreciate the advantages of the QHR as health care facilities and clinics become connected.

It's also good news for health professionals who will be able to rapidly and easily access reliable, up-to-date information about their patients.

Do not confuse the Québec Health Record with:

DSQ logo

Qu’est-ce que le Dossier Santé Québec?

Le Dossier Santé Québec en bref

Une initiative du gouvernement du Québec

Le Dossier Santé Québec, ou DSQ, est une initiative du gouvernement du Québec pour améliorer la qualité des soins et l’efficacité du système de santé du Québec grâce à l’informatisation.

Un outil pour les professionnels de la santé

Le DSQ est un outil mis à la disposition des médecins et des professionnels de la santé du Québec. Avec le DSQ, les personnes autorisées peuvent voir, sur un écran d’ordinateur, des informations qui leur permettent d’intervenir plus rapidement et plus efficacement.

Un environnement technologique hautement sécurisé

Le DSQ est un environnement technologique hautement sécurisé qui permet de collecter, de conserver et de consulter certains renseignements de santé. Où qu’ils soient au Québec, les professionnels de la santé autorisés auront accès à ces renseignements.

Une bonne nouvelle pour tous

Le DSQ est implanté progressivement dans toutes les régions du Québec depuis l’été 2013. C’est une bonne nouvelle pour vous et pour vos proches puisque toutes les personnes inscrites à la Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec pourront apprécier les avantages du DSQ au fur et à mesure que les établissements, les pharmacies et les cliniques y seront branchés.

C’est aussi une bonne nouvelle pour les professionnels de la santé qui pourront accéder rapidement et facilement à des renseignements fiables et à jour sur leurs patients.

Ne pas confondre le Dossier Santé Québec avec :